DIY Projects, Uncategorized, wedding tips

DIY Gift Idea for Your Bridemaids

I know I have seen this idea on Pinterest or Etsy or some other do it yourself website catering to weddings so this may not be new to you. But I think this pouch is an easy do it yourself personal gift that the bride can give to her Bridemaids, Maid of Honor and even the Mother of Groom.

I found my pouches at an import store that sells merchandise from around the world. They actually monogram these which is another great idea. But since I had all the other supplies on hand I decided to Do It My Way

List of Supplies
Burlap pouches (6) or more
Lace (iron on, sew on or glue on)
Monogram letters, mine are peel and stick. Since I am not actually giving these away, I used what I had on hand.
Hot glue gun (optional), I used it because again I am not giving these away. If I was giving these away I would sew the lace in place.

Idea…. The possibilities are endless, you can use canvas or cloth pouches, the monogram can be in any color you choose and you can use as much or as little of the lace as you like. The idea is to Do It Your Way.

Design Idea 1: Lace and monogram on the corner of the pouch

Design Idea 2: Lace and monogram in the center of the pouch.

Design Idea 3: Lace trimming on the top front of the pouch and  monogram and lace on the corner. Do It Your Way….

Idea…As I was posting this I thought of another idea of using a colored lace or tassel type trimming that matches your wedding colors.

I think these are beautiful, inexpensive and easy to assemble, three of my favorite words.  It actually took me less than 2 hours to complete these with a glue.  Most of the time was spent trimming the lace. 

Tell me what is your opinion

 

